Rogers Cup R3: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Stan Wawrinka in Toronto?

After defeating Benoit Paire, Rafael Nadal takes on Stan Wawrinka for a place in the quarterfinals of the Rogers Cup in Toronto on Thursday. The Swiss player saved four match points against Martin Fucsovics to back up his opening-round triumph over Nick Kyrgios.

Jeff Chevrier/Icon Sportswire

Date: August 9, 2018

Match time: Not before 8 PM local time / 8 PM EDT – New York / Friday, 1 AM BST – United Kingdom / Friday, 2 AM CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / Friday, 10 AM AEST – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Rafa on playing Stan:

This kind of meeting is always a very tough opponent. And it’s a match that we played two times in a Grand Slam final. So, yeah, it’s going to be an important and tough match hopefully for both of us.

The world No. 1  leads the head-to-head with Wawrinka 16-3. The most recent outing between the pair was played out in last year’s Roland-Garros final.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Source: ATP World Tour

Advertisements

10 thoughts on “Rogers Cup R3: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Stan Wawrinka in Toronto?

  1. Margo

    Can Diego Schwartzman take down Cilic today? I hope so. He beat him at the 2017 US Open in the R32: 4-6, 7-5, 7-5, 6-4. And Diego has improved since then. Rooting for the Argentine.

    Like

  2. Margo

    Best of luck to Rafa. Two short sets would be nice.

    I expect Rafa to win but depending on how well Stan has recovered from yesterday’s grueling match this could be a tough one for Rafa. We know Stan is another fighter.

    RAFAMAZING ROCKS

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s