ATP Finals: What time does Rafael Nadal play against David Goffin in London?

World No. 1 Rafael Nadal will begin his ATP World Tour Finals against David Goffin on Monday evening. The Belgian makes his main draw debut at the O2.

According to ATP, the pair has squared off twice, both times on the slower clay, both this year – in Madrid and Monte-Carlo – where Rafa prevailed each time in straight sets.

Date: 13 November 2017

Match time: Not before 8 PM local time / 3 PM EDT – New York, Montreal / 8 PM GMT – United Kingdom /9 PM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / Tuesday, 7 AM AEDT – Melbourne.  To convert to your local time, use this website.

Julian Finney/Getty Images

Rafa on playing David Goffin:

After what happened to him at Roland Garros (an ankle injury), it would be really unfair if he was not here. I’m very happy to see him recovered and playing well. Hopefully he won’t play that well on Monday but he’s 100 per cent here and he deserves to be.

David on playing Rafa:

We’ve played some good matches – on clay in Madrid for example was a good match that Rafa won and we’ll try and play another good match here. I’m sure I can play some good tennis against him. I’ll try and play some good rallies, be aggressive and make him run a lot. We’ll see, I have nothing to lose. It will be a good match.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Advertisements

Paris Masters QF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Filip Krajinovic?

On Friday, Rafael Nadal will face 25-year-old Filip Krajinovic for a spot in the Paris Masters semifinals.

Rafa has never played world No. 77 Krajinovic. The Serb beat Nicolas Mahut 6-2, 3-6, 6-1. He is playing just his second tour-level event since winning back-to-back ATP Challenger Tour titles in Rome and Almaty, Kazakhstan. (via ATP)

AFP PHOTO / Thomas SAMSON

Date: 3 November 2017

Match time: Rafa is second match on Center Court. Not before 3.30 PM local time / 10.30 AM EDT – New York, Montreal / 2.30 PM GMT – United Kingdom /3.30 PM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / Saturday, 1.30 AM AEDT – Melbourne.  To convert to your local time, use this website.

Rafa is looking for his maiden title on the Bercy hard courts, which would take him clear of Novak Djokovic with a record 31st Masters triumph.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Paris Masters R3: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Pablo Cuevas?

Top seed and world No. 1 Rafael Nadal is back in action on Thursday at the Paris Masters and will face Uruguayan Pablo Cuevas, who ended a 10-match losing streak in round one and backed that up with a 6-7 (5), 7-6 (1), 6-2 victory over the 15th seed Albert Ramos-Viñolas.

AFP Photo / Christophe Archambault

Date: 2 November 2017

Match time: Rafa is third match on Center Court. Not before 7.30 PM local time / 2.30 PM EDT – New York, Montreal / 6.30 PM GMT – United Kingdom / 7.30 PM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / Friday, 5.30 AM AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

It will be the fifth meeting between Rafa and Pablo. Our champ leads head-to-head series 3-1.

Rafa is looking to win his 31st ATP World Tour Masters 1000 crown this week, and third of the season after victories in Monte-Carlo and Madrid. The left-hander is hoping to add Paris to his illustrious collection, after finishing runner-up at the AccorHotels Arena in 2007 (l. to Nalbandian).

Source: ATP World Tour

Paris Masters R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Hyeon Chung?

On Wednesday, Rafael Nadal will play Hyeon Chung in his first match of the ATP’s Paris Masters after the Korean beat Mischa Zverev in the opening round. Rafa beat Chung in their only previous encounter on his way to a 10th title at the Barcelona Open in April.

Photo by Aurelien Meunier/Getty Images

Date: 1 November 2017

Match time: Rafa is third match on Center Court. Around 2.30 PM local time / 9.30 AM EDT – New York, Montreal / 1.30 PM GMT – United Kingdom /2.30 PM CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / Thursday, 00.30 AM AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

According to ATP World Tour.com, Rafa has always reached at least the quarter-finals during the indoors Paris tournament. His best finish came during his debut 10 years ago when he lost in the final against Argentine David Nalbandian.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Shanghai Masters Final: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Roger Federer?

Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer will be facing each other for the 38th time in their careers and for the fourth time already this season when they battle for the Shanghai title on Sunday.

Our champ is appearing in an ATP World Tour-best ninth final of the season (6-3) and the 111th in his career (75-35).

Lintao Zhang/Getty Images

Date: 15 October 2017

Match time: 4.30 PM local time / 4.30 AM EDT – New York, Montreal / 9.30 AM BST – United Kingdom / 10.30 AM CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 7.30 PM AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

According to ATP World Tour, Federer is seeking a second Shanghai crown (2014), whileRafa is vying for his first, having previously finished runner-up in 2009. A victory will almost guarantee that Rafa closes the year with the No. 1 ATP Ranking for the fourth time, as he would own a 2,760-point lead over Federer.

Rafa leads the overall head-to-head series 23-13. Our champ is 14-9 in final meetings and owns a 12-6 advantage in ATP Masters 1000 tournaments (7-4 in finals). It is their first encounter on Asian soil since the 2007 ATP Finals, when the tournament was held in Shanghai. Federer took a straight-set semi-final clash.

Continue reading “Shanghai Masters Final: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Roger Federer?”

Shanghai Masters SF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Marin Cilic?

On Saturday, Rafael Nadal will play his semi-final match at the Shanghai Masters against fourth seed Marin Cilic.

Our champ is chasing a seventh title in a brilliant season and a hat-trick of triumphs on the hard courts, having been crowned US Open and China Open champion in recent weeks.

Match time: 4.30 PM local time / 4.30 AM EDT – New York, Montreal / 9.30 AM BST – United Kingdom / 10.30 AM CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 7.30 PM AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Rafa on playing Cilic:

He always is very dangerous opponent, and I think this surface, this court helps him. It’s a very fast court. He’s able to go for the shots from the baseline. It will be a tough one. I know that I need to be very focused with my serve again, and I need to play aggressive and don’t let him play from comfortable positions. If not, I will be almost dead because he is going to go for the shots.

Rafa holds an 4-1 lead in his head-to-head series with Cilic, including victories in their past four meetings. Cilic beat our champ 6-1, 6-3 in Beijing way back in 2009.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Shanghai Masters QF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Grigor Dimitrov?

Rafael Nadal and Grigor Dimitrov will be going head-to-head for the tenth time in their careers when they clash in the quarterfinals of Shanghai Masters on Friday.

Date: 13 October 2017

Match time: Around 2.30 PM local time / 2.30 AM EDT – New York, Montreal / 7.30 AM BST – United Kingdom / 8.30 AM CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 5.30 PM AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Kevin Lee/Getty Images 

Rafa on playing Grigor:

I gonna have a tough match against Grigor. I know I have to play my best if I want to keep having chances of success. I hope to be ready to do it, because I am playing well.

Rafa has won 9 of 10 meetings with Grigor, including a 6-3, 4-6, 6-1 triumph in the Beijing semifinals last weekend. Grigor’s only career victory over Rafa came last year in Shanghai.  Continue reading “Shanghai Masters QF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Grigor Dimitrov?”