Rio Olympics R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Andreas Seppi?

On Tuesday, Rafael Nadal will face Italian Andreas Seppi (No.74) in the second round of the Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro.

El tenista español Rafael Nadal en acción contra el jugador de Argentina, Federico Delbonis hoy, domingo 7 de agosto de 2016, en el marco de los Juegos Olímpicos Río 2016 en Río de Janeiro (Brasil). EFE/FERNANDO MAIA
El tenista español Rafael Nadal en acción contra el jugador de Argentina, Federico Delbonis hoy, domingo 7 de agosto de 2016, en el marco de los Juegos Olímpicos Río 2016 en Río de Janeiro (Brasil). EFE/FERNANDO MAIA

Date: August 9, 2016

Match time: Rafa is third on Center Court. Approximately 3 PM local time / 2 PM EDT – New York, Montreal / 7 PM BST – United Kingdom / 8 PM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / August 10 – Wednesday, 4 AM AEST – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Rafa on playing Seppi:

He is a very tough player. He can play very well on all surfaces with great control from the baseline.

I have to change the rhythm of the match to have success.

This marks the seventh time these two competitors will meet on the professional tour, with Rafa leading the head-to-head series 6-1.

Good luck & Vamos!

Source: ATP World Tour

Advertisements

40 thoughts on “Rio Olympics R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Andreas Seppi?

  1. Margo

    Rafa’s doubles match has been pushed back to 7pm, Rio time. Now he will have at least two hours to prepare instead of one.

    RAFA ROCKS

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s