Rio Olympics R1: When does Rafael Nadal play against Federico Delbonis?

Third seed Rafael Nadal, the 2008 champion, will face Argentine left-hander Federico Delbonis (No. 43) in the opening round of the Rio Olympics on Sunday.

Photo via ITF Olympic Tennis
Photo via ITF Olympic Tennis

Date: August 7, 2016

Match time: Rafa is 2nd match on Court 1. Approximately 12.30 PM local time / 11.30 AM EDT – New York, Montreal / 4.30 PM BST – United Kingdom / 5.30 PM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / August 8 – Monday, 1.30 AM AEST – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Rafa leads head-to-head series 2-0. Our champ has lost just seven games in two prior matches with Delbonis. Both matches were played on clay.

Rafa and Marc Lopez are scheduled to play their 1st round doubles match – 5th on Court 2.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Advertisements

11 thoughts on “Rio Olympics R1: When does Rafael Nadal play against Federico Delbonis?

  1. Teresa

    I notice it goes deathly quiet on here before a Rafa match. His new Tommy ad is now on youtube that should help relax the nerves;)

    Like

  2. va4favre

    I am relieved that Rafa does not have to face Del Potro in the first round. I am concerned about his wrist, so I hope he will take it easy and enjoy his Olympic experience. It is amazing to watch all the other athletes asking for selfies.

    Like

  3. positive thinker( India )

    I’M SO EXCITED TO WATCH RAFA.💖 PLAY AFTER 2 MONTHS .

    WISHING YOU LUCK N ALL OUR LOVE.

    LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE YOU RAFA.💖 ALWAYS.

    STAY FIT N HEALTHY, KEEP SMILING.😊 😊 😊 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s