Rio Open Quarterfinals: Rafael Nadal vs. Joao Sousa

AP Photo/Silvia Izquierdo
AP Photo/Silvia Izquierdo

With a decisive win in the second round, Rafael Nadal has reached the quarterfinals at the Rio Open in Brazil. His opponent is Joao Sousa of Portugal.

Date: Friday, February 21, 2014

START TIME:  APPROXIMATELY 7 pm local time (Brazil), 11 pm CET (Spain), 10 pm GMT (United Kingdom), 5 pm EST (New York, USA). To convert to your local time, use this website. [Rafa’s is the second match (and last of the night) on center court, after a 5:00 pm start time.]

Watch Online: Fromsport and ATDHE.

Rafa and No. 48 ranked Sousa have never played each other before. Earlier in the week, Rafa and Sousa were seen practicing together. In last night’s presser, Rafa talked a bit about his back bothering him, but not enough to impede play. Let’s wish him the very best, and hope that it doesn’t fester.

The best of luck to you, Rafa! Vamos!

5 comments

  1. We are always with you, take care of your back and triumph 2014 again!!! Happy birthday to Uncle Toni,

  2. +Congratulations Rafa. We are with you all the way. So glad you’re feeling good and I am praying for you. Love and best wishes, Marylynn.

  3. Parabens ao Tio Toni por su compleanos !
    Feliz cumpleaños! Y les damos gracias por todo lo que hay hecho por Rafa. Mucha salud y buena suerte.
    Happy Birthday!
    Feliz aniversario!

Leave a Reply to Stephanie Gabrielle Cancel reply