What time does Rafael Nadal play at the Hurlingham Club in London?

22-time Grand Slam champion Rafael Nadal will prepare for Wimbledon by playing two matches in the Giorgio Armani Tennis Classic exhibition event at the Hurlingham Club this week.

Photo: AELTC
Photo: AELTC

Rafa’s first match will be on Wednesday afternoon against Stan Wawrinka. His second match will be on Friday against Felix Auger-Aliassime.

Both matches are scheduled to begin at 2:30 local time / 9:30 AM EDT –  New York, Montreal /  2:30 PM BST – United Kingdom / 3:30 PM CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 11:30 PM AEST – Melbourne.

LIVE STREAM

Rafa has participated at Hurlingham on multiple occasions in the past. He wants to get a couple of matches under his belt because he hasn’t played a tour-level grass court event in his build-up to this year’s Wimbledon, and will be back in action for the first time since Roland Garros.

Vamos Rafa!

11 comments

  1. Rafa will be ready and i am hoping he will adopt his clay court game to the grass and shorten the points playing lots of serve and volley .

  2. All the best in this tuneup, Rafa. Hope the foot responds well👏👍💪🤛🍀🎾❤️

  3. I am excited and nervous on this match . I think Rafa should play aggressively but keep something in reserve as it’s a tuneup and not a significant meaningful match .

Leave a Reply to Jeffrey Cancel reply