Shanghai SFs: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Jo-Wilfried Tsonga?

On Saturday, Rafael Nadal will play Jo-Wilfried Tsonga in the last four as he bids to keep up his record of winning at least one Masters title every season since 2005.

SHANGHAI, CHINA - OCTOBER 16:  Rafael Nadal of Spain winning his men's singles quarterfinals match against Stan Wawrinka of Switzerland on day 6 of Shanghai Rolex Masters at Qi Zhong Tennis Centre on October 16, 2015 in Shanghai, China  (Photo by Lintao Zhang/Getty Images)
Photo by Lintao Zhang/Getty Images

Date: October 17, 2015

Time: 4.30 pm local time / 9.30 am BST – United Kingdom / 10.30 am CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 4.30 am EDT –  New York, Montreal / 7.30 pm AEST – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Rafa about Tsonga:

It is a court that he likes to play on. The court is quick. He feels comfortable on these surfaces because he has a huge serve, very, very good forehand. He likes to hit the serve and then hit the forehand and go to the net. He’s a very competitive player. When he’s in the semi-finals it’s because he’s playing well. So it will be a very tough match. I hope to play well, keep doing like every day, playing a little bit better every day. I hope tomorrow to continue with that improvement.

Tsonga about Rafa:

We can see that Rafa really want to come back at his best. He’s really focused, he wants to be back at the best level. I know it’s going to be a tough match, he’s going to give everything. I’ll have to play at the same level I played the last few days to beat him, otherwise it’s impossible.

Our champ Rafa has played Tsonga eleven times before and leads the series 8-3, including an impressive 6-2 on hard courts. Here are the matches they have played against each other:

6 comments

  1. I am looking forward to this match. Both play such attractive tennis and both playing at a high level right now. I think that Rafael is returning to his best and so much more confident so expect
    that he will shade it. Vamos Rafaaaa

  2. VAMOS DEAR RAFA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) : ) : ) Your top notch Tennis can take everybody!!!!!!! : ) It will be a great match for you!!!!! God bless you & Enjoy EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) : ) VAMOS…….VAMOS…….VAMOS…….!!!!!!! : ) : )

  3. Good luck for the semi! You have beaten Jo many times previously and with your confidence building you will tomorrow too. Vamos Rafa!

  4. Great Thinker predicts Rafa will beat Tsonga 7-5, 6-4.
    But we’ii see………Vamos Rafa!!!!!!!1

Leave a Reply to Rafa_1310 Cancel reply