Shanghai SFs: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Jo-Wilfried Tsonga?

On Saturday, Rafael Nadal will play Jo-Wilfried Tsonga in the last four as he bids to keep up his record of winning at least one Masters title every season since 2005.

SHANGHAI, CHINA - OCTOBER 16:  Rafael Nadal of Spain winning his men's singles quarterfinals match against Stan Wawrinka of Switzerland on day 6 of Shanghai Rolex Masters at Qi Zhong Tennis Centre on October 16, 2015 in Shanghai, China  (Photo by Lintao Zhang/Getty Images)
Photo by Lintao Zhang/Getty Images

Date: October 17, 2015

Time: 4.30 pm local time / 9.30 am BST – United Kingdom / 10.30 am CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 4.30 am EDT –  New York, Montreal / 7.30 pm AEST – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Rafa about Tsonga:

It is a court that he likes to play on. The court is quick. He feels comfortable on these surfaces because he has a huge serve, very, very good forehand. He likes to hit the serve and then hit the forehand and go to the net. He’s a very competitive player. When he’s in the semi-finals it’s because he’s playing well. So it will be a very tough match. I hope to play well, keep doing like every day, playing a little bit better every day. I hope tomorrow to continue with that improvement.

Tsonga about Rafa:

We can see that Rafa really want to come back at his best. He’s really focused, he wants to be back at the best level. I know it’s going to be a tough match, he’s going to give everything. I’ll have to play at the same level I played the last few days to beat him, otherwise it’s impossible.

Our champ Rafa has played Tsonga eleven times before and leads the series 8-3, including an impressive 6-2 on hard courts. Here are the matches they have played against each other:

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “Shanghai SFs: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Jo-Wilfried Tsonga?

  1. Elizabeth Howard

    I am looking forward to this match. Both play such attractive tennis and both playing at a high level right now. I think that Rafael is returning to his best and so much more confident so expect
    that he will shade it. Vamos Rafaaaa

    Liked by 1 person

  2. VAMOS DEAR RAFA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) : ) : ) Your top notch Tennis can take everybody!!!!!!! : ) It will be a great match for you!!!!! God bless you & Enjoy EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) : ) VAMOS…….VAMOS…….VAMOS…….!!!!!!! : ) : )

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s