Mercedes Cup (Stuttgart) Final: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Viktor Troicki?

Top seed Rafael Nadal defeated Gael Monfils in straight sets in the semifinal to reach the final in Stuttgart, where he will face Viktor Troicki. The 29-year-old Serb advanced to the final with a 6-3, 6-7(1), 7-6(2)  victory over Marin Cilic.

Rafa’s last title on grass came at Wimbledon in 2010. Our champ has won the Stuttgart title twice in 2005 and 2007, when the tournament was held on clay.

Spain's Rafael Nadal  raises his fist after he won the semifinal tennis match against Gael Monfils from France, at the ATP Mercedes Cup tennis tournament in Stuttgart, Germany, Saturday June 13, 2015. ( Marijan Murat/dpa, via AP)
Spain’s Rafael Nadal raises his fist after he won the semifinal tennis match against Gael Monfils from France, at the ATP Mercedes Cup tennis tournament in Stuttgart, Germany, Saturday June 13, 2015. ( Marijan Murat/dpa, via AP)

Date: June 14, 2015

Time: 2.30 pm local time (2.30 pm CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 1.30 pm BST – United Kingdom / 8.30 am EDT – New York, Montreal / 10.30 pm AEST – Melbourne). To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Rafa has played Troicki four times before and leads the series 4-0. Here are the matches they have played against each other:

Año Torneo & Ciudad Superficie Ronda Ganador & Marcador
2010 Tokyo
Japan
Cemento S Nadal, Rafael
7-6(4), 4-6, 7-6(7) Estadísticas
2010 Doha
Qatar
Cemento S Nadal, Rafael
6-1, 6-3 Estadísticas
2008 US Open
NY, U.S.A.
Cemento R32 Nadal, Rafael
6-4, 6-3, 6-0 Estadísticas
2008 Australian Open
Australia
Cemento R128 Nadal, Rafael
7-6(3), 7-5, 6-1 Estadísticas

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

7 comments

  1. Can only reinforce what the other fans have said, go for it and then on to Queens next week, you can do it, we know you can, you know you can, SO JUST DO IT, win Queens, it is all about self belief so go for it, we are all behind you,
    Your number one fan in Scotland. I think!

  2. VAAAMOOOSSS RAAAFAAA , VAAAMOOOSSS … VAAAMOOOSSS … VAAAMOOOSSS … !!! We all love u and we are SO STARVED for a win!!! May God be with u tomorrow and ALWAYS !!!

Leave a Reply to Christopher Yang Cancel reply