Rome Masters QF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Stan Wawrinka?

On Friday, Rafael Nadal will continue his 2015 Internazionali BNL d’Italia campaign. Our Champ will play his third match in Rome against world no.9 Stan Wawrinka.

Rafa: “In the past three weeks, I played 11 very good matches and two bad matches. I am very happy for that. Let’s try my best tomorrow. It’s another opportunity to confirm positive feelings.” (via ATP)

AFP PHOTO / TIZIANA FABI
AFP PHOTO / TIZIANA FABI

Date: May 14, 2015

Time: Not before 9 pm local time (9 pm CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 8 pm GMT – United Kingdom / 3 pm EDT – New York, Montreal / 5 am AEST – Melbourne). To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Rafa has played the 30-year-old 13 times before and leads the series 12-1. Here are the matches they have played against each other: 

Year Tournament & City Surface Round Winner & Score
2014 Australian Open
Australia
Hard F Wawrinka, Stan
6-3, 6-2, 3-6, 6-3 Stats
2013 Barclays ATP World Tour Finals
Great Britain
Hard RR Nadal, Rafael
7-6(5), 7-6(6) Stats
2013 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Shanghai
Shanghai, China
Hard Q Nadal, Rafael
7-6(10), 6-1 Stats
2013 Roland Garros
France
Clay Q Nadal, Rafael
6-2, 6-3, 6-1 Stats
2013 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Madrid
Spain
Clay F Nadal, Rafael
6-2, 6-4 Stats
2012 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Monte Carlo
Monaco
Clay Q Nadal, Rafael
7-5, 6-4 Stats
2010 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Shanghai
China
Hard R32 Nadal, Rafael
6-4, 6-4 Stats
2010 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Canada
Toronto, Canada
Hard R32 Nadal, Rafael
7-6(12), 6-3 Stats
2010 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Rome
Italy
Clay Q Nadal, Rafael
6-4, 6-1 Stats
2009 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Miami
FL, U.S.A.
Hard R16 Nadal, Rafael
7-6(2), 7-6(4) Stats
2007 ATP Masters Series Paris
France
Hard R16 Nadal, Rafael
6-4, 6-3 Stats
2007 Stuttgart
Germany
Clay F Nadal, Rafael
6-4, 7-5 Stats
2007 Australian Open
Australia
Hard R32 Nadal, Rafael
6-2, 6-2, 6-2 Stats

VAMOS RAFA!

4 comments

  1. God bless and strengthen Rafa physically, spiritually, mentally and emotionally to enable him to play his best tennis to win match tomorrow and go on to win the tournament. Amen

  2. Vamos Rafa!!! Stay focus! You are on the right way. Great match against Isner today. Vamos Rafa!!!

  3. VAMOS DEAR RAFA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) : ) Congratulations on your amazing match today…. your serve….your movement …. & your creative returns are unbelievable!!!! : ) ci…ci… It was a lot of fun to watch…..thanks!!!! : ) Best wishes dear Rafa & have a great match tomorrow !!!! : ) Have lots of fun and enjoy your match!!!! : ) God bless you!!!!

Leave a Reply to elaine Cancel reply