Rome Masters R3: What time does Rafael Nadal play against John Isner?

On Thursday, Rafael Nadal will play his second match at the Internazionali BNL d’Italia in Rome against No. 16 seed John Isner.

REUTERS/Max Rossi
REUTERS/Max Rossi

Rafa on John Isner: “He’s difficult to play against. You dont have a lot of control on the things that are going to happen. If he serves well then you are in trouble. I have to play with no mistakes when I’m serving.”

Date: May 14, 2015

Time: 12 pm local time (12 pm CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 11 am GMT – United Kingdom / 6 am EDT – New York, Montreal / 8 pm AEST – Melbourne). To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Our Champ is 5-0 against Isner but needed three sets to beat American in Monte Carlo last month, and had to come back from two sets down against him during the first round of the 2011 French Open.

Here are the matches they have played against each other:

Year Tournament & City Surface Round Winner & Score
2015 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Monte Carlo
Monaco
Clay R16 Nadal, Rafael
7-6(6), 4-6, 6-3 Stats
2013 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Cincinnati
OH, U.S.A.
Hard F Nadal, Rafael
7-6(8), 7-6(3) Stats
2011 Roland Garros
France
Clay R128 Nadal, Rafael
6-4, 6-7(2), 6-7(2), 6-2, 6-4 Stats
2010 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Madrid
Spain
Clay R16 Nadal, Rafael
7-5, 6-4 Stats
2010 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Indian Wells
CA, U.S.A.
Hard R16 Nadal, Rafael
7-5, 3-6, 6-3 Stats

VAMOS RAFA!

8 comments

  1. Congratulations on your win today Rafa my boy. You handled Isners serves very well n played with confidence. God be with you my adopted grandson. Love your Aussie Nana. xx 🐼🐼🐼

  2. Rafael you have the game to beat any player, cast all doubts aside and reflect on the great successes you have achieved. No doubts, no hesitation, all positive belief . Vamos Rafaaaa

  3. You played like your old self yesterday, n with confidence – congratulations Rafa my boy. Keep in mind, a Legend, Roger Federer said early in the peace “Rafa will win the French Open “. God be with you today. Vamos Rafa. Love from your Aussie Nana. xx 🐼🐼🐼

  4. Vamos dear Rafa!!! : ) Congratulations on your amazing match this morning…..it was beautiful…..& a nice welcome to ROME….. Best wishes & have lots of fun tomorrow & enjoy your match!!!! : ) Your serve is awesome & so are your shots!!!! God bless you dear Rafa – very happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) : )

Leave a Reply to Stephanie Gabrielle Cancel reply