Indian Wells R4: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Gilles Simon?

 Julian Finney/Getty Images
Julian Finney/Getty Images

In Wednesday’s fourth round match, Rafael Nadal will face Gilles Simon. The match is scheduled to be the third match on Stadium 1 and the schedule of play begins at 11.00 AM local time.

Date: March 18, 2015

Time: Approximately 3pm local time (Indian Wells, USA), 11pm CET (Spain, France, Germany, Italy), 10pm GMT (United Kingdom), 6pm EDT (New York, Montreal). To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Rafa has played Gilles seven times before and our champ leads the series 6-1. Here are the matches they have played against each other:

Year Tournament & City Surface Round Winner & Score
2014 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Rome
Italy
Clay R32 Nadal, Rafael
7-6(1), 6-7(4), 6-2 Stats
2012 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Monte Carlo
Monaco
Clay S Nadal, Rafael
6-3, 6-4 Stats
2010 US Open
NY, U.S.A.
Hard R32 Nadal, Rafael
6-4, 6-4, 6-2 Stats
2009 Australian Open
Australia
Hard Q Nadal, Rafael
6-2, 7-5, 7-5 Stats
2008 ATP Masters Series Madrid
Spain
Hard S Simon, Gilles
3-6, 7-5, 7-6(6) Stats
2008 Australian Open
Australia
Hard R32 Nadal, Rafael
7-5, 6-2, 6-3 Stats
2006 Marseille
France
Hard R16 Nadal, Rafael
7-5, 6-4 Stats
Source: ATP World Tour

5 comments

  1. Great to see Rafa making progress. Round 4 against Gilles Simon, he should prevail, it’s the next round against RAONIC, or ROBREDO no worries in the past with either of them but since the Aussie Open I think Rafa is still finding his best form, he is still in ‘comeback
    mode’ its a ‘step by step’ process to get to the top of the ladder again, the last 8 are all challenges Djokovic Tomic, Murray Nishikori, Raonic Nadal, Berdych Federer, its how he goes from here that will guage exactly where he is at, so cmon Rafa you have some Grandslams left in you yet….

Leave a Reply to Rey Salomon Cancel reply