Beijing R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Peter Gojowczyk?

Photo: China Open
Photo: China Open

Rafael Nadal has been drawn against qualifier Peter Gojowczyk in the second round of this year’s competition. Right-handed Peter is currently ranked number 122 in the world. He defeated Ivo Karlovic 6-4, 2-6, 7-5 in the opening round.

The second-round tie between the two takes place on Thursday.

Date: Thursday, October 2, 2014

TIME: Not before 2:30 pm local time, 8:30 am CET (Spain, France, Germany, Italy) 7:30 am BST (United Kingdom) 2:30 am EDT (New York, Montreal). To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Rafa is playing at the China Open for the fourth time. He lifted the trophy on his 2005 debut (d. Coria) and finished runner-up to Novak Djokovic last year. He has a 45-8 match record this season, including 17-3 on hard courts.

Our champ defeated Gojowczyk, 4-6, 6-2, 6-3, in Doha in January. VAMOS RAFA!

6 comments

  1. j’aimerai bien voir le match mais je sais pas comment faire merci de me dire comment il faut fair
    e

  2. Super contente du retour de Rafa ; il m’a tant manqué mais aussi à tous ses fans
    We love you Rafa . VAMOS CHAMPION !!!!!!!!!!

  3. Thank you so much, I couldn’t figure it out. WoKuldn’t want to miss the match.

    Kathleen Caldwell

  4. Soooo sooo happy to see rafa back on court can’t believe how much I missed him and what a style to come out and play. Much love our number 1 x

Leave a Reply to Kathleen Caldwell Cancel reply