Barcelona Open 2013 Final: Rafael Nadal vs Nicolas Almagro

Date: April 28, 2013

(AP Photo/Christian Palma
(AP Photo)

Start time: 4:00 pm CET, 3:00 pm BST, 10:00 am EDT

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Rafael Nadal holds a perfect 9-0 record over Nicolas Almagro and has already beaten his compatriot this season in an Acapulco semi-final.

Though both Rafa and Nico have yet to drop a set all week, their history in Barcelona points to yet another Rafa victory tomorrow. While Nico will be appearing in the finals for the first time in 10 appearances, Nadal will be seeking his eighth title in nine years. Rafa has only earned an incredible 38 consecutive wins since his last loss there in 2003.

Year Tournament & City Surface Round Winner & Score
2013 Acapulco
Mexico
Clay S Nadal, Rafael
7-5, 6-4 Stats
2012 Roland Garros
France
Clay Q Nadal, Rafael
7-6(4), 6-2, 6-3 Stats
2010 Roland Garros
France
Clay Q Nadal, Rafael
7-6(2), 7-6(3), 6-4 Stats
2010 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Madrid
Spain
Clay S Nadal, Rafael
4-6, 6-2, 6-2 Stats
2009 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Paris
France
Hard R32 Nadal, Rafael
3-6, 7-6(2), 7-5 Stats
2009 US Open
NY, U.S.A.
Hard R32 Nadal, Rafael
7-5, 6-4, 6-4 Stats
2008 Roland Garros
France
Clay Q Nadal, Rafael
6-1, 6-1, 6-1 Stats
2006 Barcelona
Spain
Clay S Nadal, Rafael
7-6(2), 6-3 Stats
2004 Palermo
Italy
Clay R32 Nadal, Rafael
6-1, 7-5 Stats

VAM8S RAFA for the 8th! 

One comment

Leave a Reply to Betinha Cancel reply