Roland Garros SF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Alexander Zverev?

Rafael Nadal and Alexander Zverev will be going head-to-head for the tenth time in their careers when they meet in the semifinals of the French Open on Friday.

Date: June 3, 2022

Match time: Rafa is first match on Court Philippe Chatrier. 2:45 PM local time / 8:45 AM EDT –  New York, Montreal /  1:45 PM BST – United Kingdom / 2:45 PM CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 10:45 PM AEST – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

(Photo by John Berry/Getty Images)

Rafa is the only man left in the French Open field with multiple major victories to his name and he is the only player with a major championship win in the last seven years. 

Zverev owns a single win over Rafa on the clay surface. He beat the 21-time major champion at the Madrid Masters last year. He has not defeated our champ at Roland Garros, or at any major. He lost in five sets at the 2017 Australian Open in their only previous major meeting. 

Rafa has a 29-7 win-loss record in Grand Slam semifinals overall. Since the beginning of the 2018 season, he has won 6 of the 10 Grand Slam semifinals he has contested.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

16 comments

  1. Dear Rafa. Wishing you a happy day as you play your SF and no matter the outcome you will do your millions of fans proud. Buena Suerte my Champion. 🇪🇦🇪🇦☘☘❣❣

  2. Whatever is the outcome of this match, know that you are revered as a sportsman, but perhaps, more
    importantly, respected as a world citizen. During these times, you have given us a sense of hope and
    positivity. Your example is inspiring. I notice that other victorious players are now applauding their opponents after a match-true sportsmanship. You were the first player that I noticed doing this. Good
    Luck in the match-our opinion of you will never change. Vamos, Rafa Nadal💪🤛👏👍🎾🍀❤️

  3. Good luck Rafa.
    Happy Birthday once again.
    Win in straight sets please, so you can be fresh

    • Happy Birthday Nadal. You are such a great tennis player and roll model for this young generation. Rooting for you today. Good Luck.

  4. Wishing you all the best, Rafa! Glad the match is on earlier in the day. Wishing you a very happy birthday!

  5. Rafa you got this . Only nerves can possibly stand in your way but that should not be a problem as you will have 15,000 plus lively Rafa fans cheering and chanting for you , singing Happy Birthday Rafa inside Chartrier . May the tennis Gods be with you for the remaing matches , but yes one at a time ?

  6. Good luck, Rafa-let’s really celebrate your birthday-nothing but the best👏🤛💪👍🎾🍀❤️🔥

Leave a Reply to David holtzman Cancel reply