Indian Wells R4: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Reilly Opelka?

On Wednesday, 21-time Grand Slam champion Rafael Nadal will face 17th seed Reilly Opelka in the fourth round of the BNP Paribas Open.

Our champ leads Opelka 1-0 in the head-to-head, having won their only previous encounter at the 2021 Italian Open in straight sets.

Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Date: March 16, 2022

Match time: Around 12.30 PM local time / 3.30 PM EST –  New York, Montreal / 8.30 PM GMT – United Kingdom / 9.30 PM  CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / Thursday 6.30 AM AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Opelka on playing Rafa:

He’s Rafa, he’s undefeated this year… I’m expecting the highest level there can be out there. It’s the toughest challenge in the game.

Opelka’s 2022 season has been very good so far. He won his third career title at the Dallas Open and was a finalist at the Delray Beach Open.

Rafa is 17-0 this season with three titles–including at the Australian Open–and he raised his level on the heels of a first-round struggle against Sebastian Korda to defeat Daniel Evans in straight sets on Monday.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

6 comments

  1. Opelka was talking down his chances against Rafa, clearly to take the pressure off, but we’ll see what sort of game plan he has. One thing’s for sure and that’s Rafa must serve a lot better.
    With you all the way champ. Do your thing and get the win.

  2. Rafa make it easy on your fans no breathtaking moments. Be cheerig for yo to make it in straigh sets.

  3. I remember Rafa playing against Opelka in the recent past (Rome last year I think) and Rafa won with ease. However, I believe people are saying that Opelka is much improved. I haven’t seen him play though since. All the best for this match Rafa. Just do what you do best and good luck. Slow and steady wins the race!! Vamos

Leave a Reply to Isabel Lee Cancel reply