Rome Masters Finals 2021: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Novak Djokovic?

On Sunday, Rafael Nadal will face top seed Novak Djokovic in the Italian Open final. Of their 26 meetings on the red dirt, Rafa boasts a 18-7 record, including their past four.

Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Date: May 16, 2021

Match time: Not before 5 PM local time / 11 AM EDT –  New York, Montreal /  4 PM BST – United Kingdom / 5 PM  CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 1 AM AEST – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Rafa:

“In terms of preparation for Roland Garros, I consider the job done. Tomorrow is not at all preparation. It’s a final, an important one, and I want to be competitive. I want to play a good match and let’s see.”

Our champ have won 14 of the past 16 editions of this event and have met on eight occasions at the Foro Italico (Nadal leads 5-3).

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

15 comments

  1. YOU GOT THIS Rafa!
    Kick his butt to the curb, LOL
    VAMOS xox
    Bring that trophy home 🙂

    • No it’s not! We all want him to be Knackered as well. The only problem is Novak plays possum! We have all seen him stagger around like he’s going to fall from exhaustion only to get a reinsertion of energy and polish off the match. I believe it’s a game he plays.He’s a gnarly, strategic, player
      who is chasing the GOAT. Rafa is also a very methodical player but he is not fake! I’m hoping on clay Rafa will have the advantage.It’s been hard for Novak because he doesn’t have the love of the fans like Rafa and Roger have! 💜💜Rafa!

      • Tévedés! Novák szereti a rajongókat! Novák nem szereti a gyülölködő közönséget!
        A rajongók nem egyenlő a gyűlölködőkkel!

  2. I think Rafa has Upper hand tomorrow as always on clay but both are hungry….It will also spice up the debate of Year end no.1 once our Rafa wins tomorrow

Leave a Reply to khawartaimoor Cancel reply