ATP Cup 2020: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Yoshihito Nishioka in Perth?

Spain and Japan meet at the ATP Cup on Wednesday, with both sides still in contention to top Group B.

EPA-EFE/RICHARD WAINWRIGHT

Rafael Nadal continues his ATP Cup campaign on Wednesday night when he takes on fellow left-hander, Yoshihito Nishioka.

Our champ leads their meetings 1-0; the win (7-6(2), 6-3) was three years ago on hard court in Acapulco.

Date: January 8, 2020

Match time: Updated! Around noon AWST local time / 3 PM AEDT – Melbourne / 11 PM EST – New York, Montreal / 4 AM GMT – United Kingdom / 5 AM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy.  To convert to your local time, use this website.

TEAM SPAIN: Rafael Nadal, Roberto Bautista Agut, Pablo Carreno Busta, Albert Ramos-Vinolas, Feliciano Lopez

TEAM JAPAN: Yoshihito Nishioka, Go Soeda, Ben McLachlan, Toshihide Matsui

Schedule of play:

  • Rubber 1: Bautista Agut vs Soeda
  • Rubber 2: Nadal vs Nishioka
  • Rubber 3: To be decided

Team Japan’s No. 1 singles player, World No. 72 Yoshihito Nishioka, is ranked lower than all five players on the Spanish roster. He seeks the biggest win of his career against World No. 1 Rafael Nadal. Nishioka dropped just six games against Nikoloz Basilashvili and Pablo Cuevas earlier this week, while Rafa lost 11 games to the same opponents.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Advertisements

12 comments

  1. OLA OLA OLA OLA OLA OLA OLA AND VAMOS SWEETHEART!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) VERY NICE TO WATCH TEAM SPAIN …………AWESOME STRONG AND BEAUTIFULLY UNITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) IT IS A LOVELY TIME FOR PLAYING………..VAMOS AND IT WILL BE A GREAT MATCH FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) CI………CI……….CI……..AND WI……….WI………WI……….. WE LOVE YOU DEAR RAFA AND SENDING LOVE AND HAPPINESS AND A BIG HUG FULL OF VAMOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) VAMOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!: ) VAMOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) ENJOY A BEAUTIFUL TIME AND LOTS OF FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) KEEP SMILING AND VAMOS SWEETHEART AND GO RAFA GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX

  2. Team Spain playing very impressively and Rafa appears to be really enjoying his tennis. Perth has fallen in love with Rafa. His post match interviews are funny and relaxed .
    Wishing Rafa continued good health and fitness . Success follows .🍀🇪🇸

  3. Rafa good luck vamossssss champ all the best 👍🇺🇸🎾❤️😘

  4. I think Spain vs Japan is scheduled for daytime with RBA and Soeda starting at 10am local time, Rafa and Nishioka is second.

Leave a Reply