ATP Cup 2020: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Nikoloz Basilashvili in Perth?

RICHARD WAINWRIGHT / EPA / Profimedia

World No. 1 Rafael Nadal gets his 2020 season underway on Saturday night in Perth as he tries to lead Spain to the ATP Cup victory over Georgia. His first match will be against Nikoloz Basilashvili from Georgia. 

Date: January 4, 2020

Match time: Not before 7 PM AWST local time / 10 PM AEDT – Melbourne / 6 AM EST – New York, Montreal / 11 AM GMT – United Kingdom / 12 noon CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy.  To convert to your local time, use this website.

This will be the third meeting between the pair. The most recent match between these two players was last year at the Italian Open where Rafa won in straight sets. It was a dominant victory for our champ as he only lost 1 game in the entire match. 

TEAM SPAIN: Rafael Nadal, Roberto Bautista Agut, Pablo Carreno Busta, Albert Ramos-Vinolas, Feliciano Lopez

TEAM GEORGIA: Nikoloz Basilashvili, Aleksandre Metreveli, George Tsivadze, Aleksandre Bakshi, Zura Tkemaladze

Nikoloz on playing Rafa:

He’s No. 1 player at this moment, and it’s going to be one of the toughest matches in my career probably.

I just have to play my best tennis to have a chance to beat him, because right now he’s playing unbelievably well.

I have to try to use every small details to be able to beat him, because as I said, he’s best player right now. You know, in the same time, I have to play extremely good in every aspect.

Schedule of play:

  • Bautista Agut vs Metreveli
  • Nadal vs Basilashvili
  • Nadal/Carenno Busta vs Bakshi/Tkemaladze

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

8 comments

  1. Best of luck Team
    Spain , you are a close and united team . Your recent Davis Cup success and what you shared on the death of Roberto’s father made a stronger bond between you all .
    Good to serve you having fun in Western Australia , stunning place .
    Vamos Team Espana 🇪🇸🌟🍀

  2. Good luck Team Spain 🇪🇸. You are a close team and the recent Davis Cup success and what you shared on the death of Roberto’s father made a special bond .
    Nice to see you all having fun too, Western Australia is stunning , the jewel in the Australian crown .
    Vamos team Espana 🇪🇸🍀

  3. I’m glad to see that they’re using the event to raise money for people affected by the fires. I haven’t normally got a good word to say for Nick Kyrgios, but good on him for suggesting this.

  4. Rafa good luck tomorrow vamosssssssss champ you can do.👍🎾❤️😘👍🎾❤️😘👍🎾❤️😘🇺🇸

  5. Rafa good luck tomorrow vamosssssssss champ you can do it 🎾❤️😘👍🎾❤️😘👍🎾❤️😘👍🎾❤️😘👍🇺🇸

Leave a Reply