Acapulco R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Nick Kyrgios?

Rafael Nadal will take on Nick Kyrgios as the Spanish champion fights for a spot in the Acapulco quarterfinals.

Date: February 27, 2019

Match time: Not before 8 PM local time / 9 PM EST –  New York, Montreal / Thursday 2 AM GMT – United Kingdom / Thursday 3 AM  CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / Thursday 11 AM AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Hector Vivas/Getty Images

Rafa leads their FedEx ATP Head2Head 3-2, but they’re even at 1-1 on hard courts. Our champ has won three of their past four encounters since getting upset at Wimbledon in 2014.

“This tournament is hard and there’s a lot of great players so these kinds of matches can happen in the early stages,” said Rafa. “Nick is one of the most talented players on tour. It’s a big challenge for me and I hope to be ready for it.”

Good luck & Vamos Rafa!

Source: ATP Tour
Advertisements

10 comments

  1. Wake up at 3am to watch an entire match with no payoff. I’m so sleepy!

    I think Rafa played well, but Kyrgios unsettled him at some points in the match. This one will hurt Rafa, because he got brain fog at key moments when he should have put some points away.

    My positive takeaway is that Rafa did look good out there. It just wasn’t the result we wanted. But now he can go rest and practise some more and look forward to Indian Wells.

    Like

  2. It’s unfortunate to see how the pattern is repeated. The mental block is back. First the shameful choke against Nole, and now this. Rafa’s facial expression throughout this tournament was still that of a shell shocked person. It seems the AO loss will stay with him for a long time.

    Like

  3. Ok Rafa lost but the irony is that his serve didn’t get broken. Looking at the stats, Nick served 21 aces (compared to 8 by Rafa) and those free points made the difference.

    Like

  4. Rafa good luck vamosssssss champ love your fans 💪💪💪💪🎾🎾🎾🎾😘😘😘😘👍👍❤️😘

    Like

  5. VAMOS SWEETHEART & CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR FEISTY, COMPETETIVE WIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) YOUR BRILLIANT DRIVE AND FIGHTING IS SO SPECIAL AND FUN TO WATCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) WE LOVE YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) ENJOY EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s