US Open R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Taro Daniel?

Top seed and world No. 1 Rafael Nadal is back in action on Thursday at the US Open and will face world No. 121 Taro Daniel.

The New York-born Daniel booked a spot in the second round of the season’s last Grand Slam when he battled past American wildcard Tommy Paul 6-1, 4-6, 4-6, 6-2, 6-2.

Elsa/Getty Images

Date: 31 August 2017

Match time: Rafa is last on Ashe. Around 9 PM EDT –  New York, Montreal / Friday 2 AM BST – United Kingdom / Friday 3 AM  CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / Friday 11 AM AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website

With no rain forecast, the $100 million roof that contributed to Rafa’s annoyance in the first round should be wide open.

Rafa has never played the 24-year-old before.

Taro Daniel on playing Rafa:

When I got off court, I didn’t know who I would be playing. But then I found out it was Nadal and I thought, ‘Oh God!’ I didn’t realise it. It’s really exciting but I need a few hours to let it sink in.

I know it will be on a big court so that will be exciting. But it could also be nerve-wracking.

I need to go in excited and just hope that he doesn’t come out too powerful. (via Reuters)

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Advertisements

92 thoughts on “US Open R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Taro Daniel?

  1. As you could notice, we posted an article about Rafa’s win vs Daniel with a delay since we were on a trip during the whole day. Some people posted here really mean comments so they are banned from posting. The same will happen to other people who will not stick to the topic. This is a site about Rafa and not other topics.
    If your comment is not connected with title then better don’t even bother to post the comment. Why can’t some of you understand that rule? Do you really want that we remove comment section?

    Like

  2. Margo

    Rafa [1] vs. LL L. Mayer [59], Arthur Ashe Stadium, 13:30 local time [time subject to change].

    LL Argentine Mayer is 0-3 H2H against Rafa and toppled Richard Gasquet [30] and Yuichi Sugita [44] to reach R3. He won the ATP Hamburg [500] title this past July.

    “The competition level ratchets up exponentially in the form of Nadal. [Nadal]…..should be confident having turned things around so well midway through his date with Daniel.” [Ricky, The Grandstand]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s