Qatar Open QF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Andrey Kuznetsov in Doha?

On Thursday, Rafael Nadal will play his quarter-final match at the Qatar Open in Doha against 79th-ranked Russian Andrey Kuznetsov.

 El tenista español Rafael Nadal durante el partido ante el holandés Robin Haase de la segunda ronda del torneo de tenis de Doha, Catar hoy 6 de enero de 2016. EFE/Stringer
Photo: EFE/Stringer

Date: January 7, 2016

Time: Approximately 5 pm local time, 2 pm GMT – United Kingdom / 3 pm CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 9 am EST –  New York, Montreal / January 8, 1 am AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: 3pmstream

Our champ and Kuznetsov will be going head-to-head for the second time in their careers. They previously faced each other last year in Ronald Garros, where Rafa won easily in three sets; 6-1, 6-3, 6-2.

Rafa on playing Kuznetsov:

He’s a player that hits the ball so strong and has good shots from the baseline so it’s going to be a tough one.

I need to keep playing like this, like I did today, and I hope to take my chances.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Qatar Open QF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Andrey Kuznetsov in Doha?

  1. Joan Dean

    Lovely Rafa Keep up the good work Dear Boy, bot telivised here in australia but will have to get the scores from Facebook unfortunately best of luck vamos Rafa

    Like

  2. Dionysios Kyrmizakis

    Congratulations Rafa. the new year we have the hapiness to see and admire the old rafa, the warrior and the winner. take a bit of care, dont afraid and the trophy in Doha will BE YOURS.                                                                                          
    Play versus Novak as you did vs Ferrer and Raonits a week ago and everything shall be  be yours. vamos-ADEMO-COME ON Rafa, best wishes for a healthy, lucky and successful 2016.                                     
    Dionysios and family

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s