Rogers Cup Quarterfinals: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Kei Nishikori?

Rafael Nadal defeated Mikhail Youzhny in straight sets in the third round to set up a quarterfinal with Japanese Kei Nishikori, who eased past David Goffin later in the evening.

MONTREAL, ON - AUGUST 13: Rafael Nadal of Spain celebrates his victory over Mikhail Youzhny of Russia during day four of the Rogers Cup at Uniprix Stadium on August 13, 2015 in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. Rafael Nadal defeated Mikhail Youzhny 6-3, 6-3. (Photo by Minas Panagiotakis/Getty Images)
Photo by Minas Panagiotakis/Getty Images

Date: Friday, August 14, 2015

Time:  Not before 6.30 pm EDT –  Montreal, New York / 11.30 pm BST – United Kingdom / August 15 – 12.30 am CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / August 15 – 8.30 am AEST – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

  • Rafa has a 6-3 record in Rogers Cup QF matches.
  • He is the only player to have won at least one ATP World Tour Masters 1000 title for 10 consecutive seasons (2005-14). For the first season since winning his maiden ATP Masters title in Monte-Carlo (2005, d. Coria), Nadal has not won an ATP Masters title prior to the Rogers Cup.
  • Nishikori is through to his first Rogers Cup QF (previous best 2013 3R, l. to Gasquet). This is his third main draw in Canada (missed last year with infected toe).
  • Rafa has also reached doubles QF (with Fernando Verdasco) and will face the Bryans today (final match on Banque Nationale).

The last match between Rafa and Kei was the Madrid Open final last year, in which Rafa went on to become the champion. Rafa holds a perfect 7-0 win record over Kei. Here are the matches they have played against each other:

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Source: ATP World Tour

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Rogers Cup Quarterfinals: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Kei Nishikori?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s