Rio Open Semifinals: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Fabio Fognini?

AP Photo/Felipe Dana
AP Photo/Felipe Dana

Rafael Nadal defeated Pablo Cuevas in the quarterfinal of the Rio Open to progress to the semifinal, where he will meet the Australian Open doubles champion Fabio Fognini. They have played each other four times, with Rafa claiming victory in all four matches.

Date: February 21, 2015

Time: Not before 7pm local time (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil), 10pm CET (Spain, France, Germany, Italy), 9pm GMT (United Kingdom), 4pm EST (New York, Montreal). To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

  • Rafa has a career 52-1 record in clay court semi-finals matches, his only loss came in his first career clay court semi-final in 2003 at Umag (l. to Moya)
  • He is looking to reach 93rd career ATP World Tour final (64-28 mark)
  • Appearing in 1st ATP World Tour SF of the year and first since capturing his 14th career Grand Slam and 9th Roland Garros (d. Murray) title last June

ATP WORLD TOUR, GRAND SLAM, AND DAVIS CUP MAIN DRAW RESULTS – NADAL VS. FOGNINI:

Year Tournament & City Surface Round Winner & Score
2014 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Miami
FL, U.S.A.
Hard R16 Nadal, Rafael
6-2, 6-2 Stats
2013 Beijing
China
Hard Q Nadal, Rafael
2-6, 6-4, 6-1 Stats
2013 Roland Garros
France
Clay R32 Nadal, Rafael
7-6(5), 6-4, 6-4 Stats
2013 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Rome
Italy
Clay R32 Nadal, Rafael
6-1, 6-3 Stats

Source: ATP World Tour

6 comments

Leave a Reply