Rio Open R1: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Thomaz Bellucci?

Photo: Thiago Quintela
Photo: Thiago Quintela

The fourth career meeting between Rafael Nadal and Thomaz Bellucci will come during first-round action at the Rio Open on Tuesday. Rafa leads the head-to-head series 3-0.

Rafael Nadal: “I start the tournament from the first round… the conditions will be extreme; players are dangerous. The first round will be tough with any opponent. I’m feeling well physically… I don’t know if I’m ready to win here. I’m going to try to be ready for Tuesday – to be competitive; to have good chances – and after that we’ll see what’s going on.”

Date: Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Time: Approximately 9pm local time (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil), 12am midnight CET (Spain, France, Germany, Italy), 11pm GMT (United Kingdom), 6pm EST (New York, Montreal). To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

ATP WORLD TOUR, GRAND SLAM, AND DAVIS CUP MAIN DRAW RESULTS – NADAL VS. BELLUCCI:

Year Tournament & City Surface Round Winner & Score
2012 Wimbledon
Great Britain
Grass R128 Nadal, Rafael
7-6(0), 6-2, 6-3 Stats
2010 Roland Garros
France
Clay R16 Nadal, Rafael
6-2, 7-5, 6-4 Stats
2008 Roland Garros
France
Clay R128 Nadal, Rafael
7-5, 6-3, 6-1 Stats

Good luck, Rafa!

Source: ATP World Tour

9 comments

  1. Vamos Rafa. Give it your best shot. Keep smiling. 😀😀😊😊💐💐💐💓💟💟💝💝💗💖👍👍👍. U will shine in Rio. ☺🌻🌻🌞🌞🌞

Leave a Reply to Maria (England) Cancel reply