Beijing QF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Martin Klizan?

Photo: China Open
Photo: China Open

On Friday, Rafael Nadal will play his quarter-final match at the China Open in Beijing against Martin Klizan, who advanced when Ernests Gulbis retired with a shoulder injury while trailing 6-2, 3-0.

Date: Friday, October 3, 2014

TIME: Not before 7:30 pm local time, 1:30 pm CET (Spain, France, Germany, Italy) 12:30 pm BST (United Kingdom) 7:30 am EDT (New York, Montreal). To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Our champ has a 14-2 record in Beijing, which includes a title run on his tournament debut (d. Coria) and a runner-up finish last year (l. to Djokovic). This week, he is attempting to lift the 65th trophy of his career and a fifth title of 2014.

Rafa has played the 25-year-old eleven twice before and leads the series 2-o. Here are the matches they have played against each other:

ATP WORLD TOUR, GRAND SLAM, AND DAVIS CUP MAIN DRAW RESULTS

Year Tournament & City Surface Round Winner & Score
2014 Wimbledon
Great Britain
Grass R128 Nadal, Rafael
4-6, 6-3, 6-3, 6-3 Stats
2013 Roland Garros
France
Clay R64 Nadal, Rafael
4-6, 6-3, 6-3, 6-3 Stats

2 comments

Leave a Reply to Cecilia Francescon Cancel reply