Barcelona Open Banc Sabadell R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Albert Ramos?

Rafael Nadal will begin his quest for title No.9 in Barcelona after a round 1 bye. He has a 40-1 career tournament record, winning 39 consecutive matches and eight titles in the past nine years (did not play in 2010). His only loss came on his debut as a 15-year-old in 2003 when he lost to compatriot Alex Corretja in three sets in the 2R. During his 39-match winning streak there he has lost just three sets, dropping the last one in the second set of the 2008 final against Ferrer. Since losing that set to Ferrer, Rafa has won 39 consecutive sets.

EFE/Andreu Dalmau
EFE/Andreu Dalmau

Date: Wednesday, April 23, 2014

START TIME:  Approximately 3 pm CEST local time (Spain, France, Italy), 2 pm BST (United Kingdom),  9 am EDT (New York). To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch Online:  Fromsport and ATDHE.

Eight-time champion Rafael Nadal goes up against compatriot Albert Ramos for the second time, with the world No. 1 leading their FedEx H2H series 1-0. VAMOS RAFA!

Year Tournament & City Surface Round Winner & Score
2013 Barcelona
Spain
Clay Q Nadal, Rafael
6-3, 6-0 Stats

Source: ATP World Tour

2 comments

  1. All the very best to you Rafa. you have now acknowledged that at the moment your problem is more mental. You may be against this but I think that some positive affirmations will help you very much. So please try them out. One of them would be – every morning look into the mirror and say ” I’m the best” and keep repeating it for as offen as you can. This is not being arrogant – it is just to help one boost one’s confidence and send out good messages into the universe. Hope you keep winning from now on.

Leave a Reply