Doha Semifinals: Rafael Nadal vs. Peter Gojowczyk

AP Photo
AP Photo

Rafael Nadal defeated Ernests Gulbis in the quarterfinal of the Qatar ExxonMobil Open in Doha to progress to the semifinal, where he will meet Peter Gojowczyk of Germany.

Date: Friday, January 3, 2014

Time: Not before 6:00 pm local (Doha), 4:00 pm CET (Madrid), 3:00 pm GMT (London), 10:00 am EST (New York). Rafa’s match will follow the doubles final.

Watch Online: Fromsport and ATDHE, also available on Eurosport. Alternatives: Here and here.

This will be the first meeting between Rafa and Gojowczyk. The German is a 24 year old qualifier from Munich who is currently ranked 162 in singles. This is the first time that he is playing in the main draw at Doha. Gojowczyk defeated countrymen Philipp Kohlschreiber and Dustin Brown in earlier rounds to reach the semifinal.

Vamos Rafa! Good luck!

5 comments

  1. I am so happy for you Rafa. I was hoping and silently praying that you would win this semifinal against German qualifier. I didn’t see the match. But I’m so happy you made the adjustments that you needed to make after losing the first set. Great. Stay positive and with confidence, belief, motivation, intensity, and love for tennis. Love Marylynn.

  2. Let’s make it the first tournament of 2014, Rafa – a victoria right now will bring you luck for the rest of the year!!! VAAAMOOOSSS RAAAAAFAAAA, VAAAMOOOSSS CAMPEOOONNN!!!!!!!!

  3. I know Rafa can win this tournament in Doha. I believe in him and he has done such amazing job when it comes to making changes he needs to do. Vamos Rafa vamos. Continue to be a great sportsmanship gentleman in Tennis. From Canton GA USA

Leave a Reply to Ludi Allen Cancel reply