Doha: Rafael Nadal vs Lukas Rosol

Top seed Rafael Nadal will make his singles debut Tuesday against world No. 47 Lukas Rosol.at the Qatar ExxonMobil Open in Doha. The pair have not met since June 2012, when the Czech, then ranked No. 100 in the world, upset the Spaniard in the 2R at Wimbledon. That loss marked the start of a seven-month absence for Nadal, who was on the sidelines until February 2013 with a knee injury.

Date: Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Time: Rafa’s match is the third match on Centre Court. The first match starts at 2:30 pm local time, 11:30 am GMT (London), 12:30 pm CET (Madrid), 6:30 am EST (New York).

Watch Online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Clive Rose/Getty Images Europe
Clive Rose/Getty Images Europe

Rafa returns to Doha for the sixth time. His best showing came in 2010 when he reached the final before falling in three sets to Nikolay Davydenko.

VAMOS RAFA!

7 comments

  1. Happy New Year to you Rafa. I hope you play great tennis during your match with Lukas Rosol. I want you to be victorious and hope you are. You will be in my thoughts and prayers. Good Luck, Buena Suerte, and God Bless you. Love ya, Marylynn

Leave a Reply to marta. Cancel reply