China Open quarter finals: Rafael Nadal vs. Fabio Fognini

Rafael Nadal will face Fabio Fognini of Italy in the quarter finals in Beijing on Friday after defeating Philipp Kohlschreiber 6-4, 7-6(3) in round 2 of the China Open.

Date: Friday, October 4, 2013

Time: 12:30 pm local, 12:30 am EDT (US), 6:30 am CET, 5:30 am BST

Watch OnlineFromsport and ATDHE or try alternate stream

Rafa has played Fognini, currently world no. 19,  twice this year on clay and has a 2-0 head-to-head record. Their last meeting was at the French Open.

Year Tournament & City Surface Round Winner & Score
2013 Roland Garros
France
Clay R32 Nadal, Rafael
7-6(5), 6-4, 6-4 Stats
2013 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Rome
Italy
Clay R32 Nadal, Rafael
6-1, 6-3 Stats

Before meeting on court, Rafa made Fognini famous for something else. By now, we’ve all been acquainted with this video. For those of you that haven’t, here it is again (may be NSFW).

4 comments

Leave a Reply