China Open R1: Rafael Nadal vs. Santiago Giraldo

Maddie Meyer/Getty Images North America
Maddie Meyer/Getty Images North America

Rafael Nadal’s first opponent in Beijing is Colombian Santiago Giraldo, who came into the main draw as a qualifier. Here are the details:

Date: Tuesday, Oct 1, 2013

Time: Approximately 5:00 pm local, 5:00 am EDT, 11:00 am CET, 10:00 am BST (Rafa-Giraldo will be the second match played after a start time of 3:00 pm local)

Live Stream: Fromsport and ATDHE

Rafa and Giraldo have played head to head five times previously, the most recent being in 2012 in Miami. Rafa holds a strong 5-0 win record in the match-up, having defeated Giraldo four times on hard courts and once on clay.

ATP World Tour, Grand Slam, and Davis Cup Main Draw Results

Year Tournament & City Surface Round Winner & Score
2012 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Miami
FL, U.S.A.
Hard R64 Nadal, Rafael
6-2, 6-0 Stats
2011 Tokyo
Japan
Hard Q Nadal, Rafael
7-6(6), 6-3 Stats
2011 Barcelona
Spain
Clay R16 Nadal, Rafael
6-3, 6-1 Stats
2010 Tokyo
Japan
Hard R32 Nadal, Rafael
6-4, 6-4 Stats
2008 ATP Masters Series Indian Wells
CA, U.S.A.
Hard R64 Nadal, Rafael
6-3, 6-3 Stats

Vamoooooooooos Rafa!!!

Advertisements

5 thoughts on “China Open R1: Rafael Nadal vs. Santiago Giraldo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s