Madrid Open R2: Rafael Nadal vs Benoit Paire

Rafael Nadal will start his Madrid campaign on Wednesday against world no.37 Benoit Paire of France.

Date: May 8, 2013

Start time: not before 3:15 pm CET, not before 2:15 pm BST, not before 9:15 am EDT

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Photo: AFP
Photo: AFP

Rafa has played Benoit once before in the quarters in Barcelona this year and won 7-6(2) 6-2.

Rafa is off to a 26-2 start (21-2 on clay) and captured his 39th career clay court title and his eighth title in Barcelona (d. Almagro) two weeks ago. A two-time Madrid champion (2005, ’10) and playing there for the 11th straight year. He has a career tournament record of 25-8. VAMOS RAFA!

3 comments

  1. VAMOS ELMATADOR,RAFA, GRITTY GAME WITH A VICTORY,I THINK YOUR FANS JUST LOVE YOU,BEST WISHES FOR YOUR NEXT GAME,GOD BLESS YOU.

  2. Go Rafa, Go! I’ll be awake the whole night again to be with you in your encounter! 😀 God be with you!

Leave a Reply