Roland Garros R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Corentin Moutet?

On Wednesday, 13-time champion Rafael Nadal continues his Roland Garros campaign with a second round match against Corentin Moutet. The 23-year-old Frenchman defeated 2015 champion Stan Wawrinka in four tough sets in his opener.

This is set to be the first meeting between the pair, so the head-to-head stands at 0-0 for now.

Match time: Not before 8:45 PM local time / 2:45 PM EDT –  New York, Montreal /  7:45 PM BST – United Kingdom / 8:45 PM  CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 4:45 AM AEST – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Photo by Tim Clayton/Corbis via Getty Images

Corentin on playing Rafa: “He’s a great player but I don’t fear anything. I started playing tennis while watching him. I remember his first Grand Slam. I even imitated him when I was a kid. I even did stupid things, I was sleeping with his French Open tank top. I was a kid, not like I was 14 or 15 years old. I was imitating his serve. When you’re a kid you need to have idols. I was a lefty, so he was my inspiration. I tried to reproduce what he was doing.”

The world No.139 will be up against Rafa’s impressive record against French opposition: the Spaniard is 103-14 in his career. At Roland-Garros, the 21-time Grand Slam winner has never lost to a French opponent on nine occasions.

Rafa has claimed a record 13 French Open titles, with his first coming back in 2005, and has won four of the last five stagings.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

3 comments

  1. Good Luck Rafa
    Show Him who is the king on this court.
    I hope They name Phillip chatrier court after you.
    You deserve every accolade

  2. It’s a night match but hoping it won’t be so cold as tonight in Paris. Those conditions are not good for Rafa especially because one match is super hot and then another so cold.

Leave a Reply to Emily Cancel reply