Australian Open R3: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Pablo Carreno Busta?

Top seed Rafael Nadal aims to maintain his perfect record against fellow Spaniard Pablo Carreno Busta when our champ takes on his Davis Cup and ATP Cup teammate on Saturday.

Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Date: January 25, 2020

Match time: Rafa is second match on Rod Laver. Around 3 PM AEDT local time / 11 PM EST – New York, Montreal / 4 AM GMT – United Kingdom / 5 AM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy.  To convert to your local time, use this website.

The world No. 1 holds a 4-0 ATP Head2Head lead against a countryman. In their only previous hard-court meeting, at 2016 Doha, Carreno Busta won a set against Rafa before the lefty rallied for a three-set victory.

Our champ  is trying to make the fourth round at the Australian Open for the third straight year.

Rafa is bidding to become the first man in the Open Era to win each Grand Slam twice – and just the third in the sport’s history after Rod Laver and Roy Emerson competed the feat in parts during the amateur era.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Advertisements

10 comments

  1. Rafa congratulation well don champ vamosssss all the way 🎾👍❤️😘🎾👍❤️❤️

  2. With Serena out, Naomi out, Tsitsipas out and Roger having teetered on the brink, what next? Judging by the way Raonic dispatched Tsitsipas in straight sets with his booming serve, i reckon that he has the best chance of eliminating Djokovic before the final.

    Meanwhile Rafa, take care of things against PCB tomorrow in quick time please.

Leave a Reply