Coupe Rogers R3: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Guido Pella in Montreal?

Rafael Nadal and Guido Pella meet for the fourth time on Thursday, with a spot in the quarterfinals of the Coupe Rogers on the line. Our champ leads the Argentine player in the head-to-head 3-0.

Date: August 8, 2019

Match time: Not before 6.30 PM local time / 6.30 PM EDT – New York / 11.30 PM BST – United Kingdom / Friday 12.30 AM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / Friday 8.30 AM AEST – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Photo by Minas Panagiotakis/Getty Images

Rafa on playing Pella:

I am just going step by step. I’m back on court again tomorrow against a player who is playing great. He’s having the best year of his career. He’s super dangerous, winning great matches. I need to be ready for tomorrow.

Rafa seeks his fifth title in Canada as he pursues a successful hard-court title defence for the first time in his career. Pella has produced a career-best season that saw him clinch his maiden ATP Tour crown this March in Sao Paulo (d. Garin) and crack the Top 30 of the ATP Rankings for the first time.

Defending 1000 ATP Rankings points as the 2018 tournament champion, Rafa must reach the final to prevent Roger Federer from displacing him as World No. 2 on Monday.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Advertisements

10 comments

  1. Congratulations Rafa, into the quarterfinals by beating Pella in straight sets👏
    Tennis fans were delighted shower/rain stayed away for all the matches today👍

    Like

  2. Rafa has been elected to a position on the ATP player council by the existing members. It is to take effect immediately and run until after Wimbledon 2020. Seeing as he has been outspoken on leadership issues over the last year I am sure he is looking forward to having a say in an official capacity. Bravo Rafa.

    Like

  3. Rafa good luck today vamossssssssss champ you can do it love ❤️ your fans for ever 🇺🇸🎾💪😘❤️🇺🇸🎾💪😘❤️🇺🇸🎾💪😘❤️🇺🇸🎾💪😘❤️🇺🇸🎾💪😘❤️🇺🇸🎾💪😘❤️🇺🇸🎾💪😘👍🌎

    Like

  4. I hope you will advance to the quarterfinals without any rain interruptions tonight. Good luck and Vamos🍀💪
    Also, good to know both Tsitsipas and Nishikori are out👍

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s