Australian Open R4: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Tomas Berdych?

World No. 2 Rafael Nadal continues his Australian Open campaign on Sunday when he takes on the big-hitting Czech Tomas Berdych in the fourth round.

Getty Images

Date: January 20, 2019

Match time: Rafa is third match on Rod Laver Arena. Around 3 PM AEDT (local time) / 11 PM EST (Saturday) – New York, Montreal / 4 AM GMT – United Kingdom / 5 AM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy.  To convert to your local time, use this website.

Rafa on playing Tomas:

The only thing that I can say is I won three good matches, and now I have another tough opponent in front that he’s playing great.

He started the season at a very high level. So going to be a very big test for me.

Tomas:

To play Rafa, or any of the great guys, is a special day in tennis. That’s why I’m here and the experience is priceless.

The pair have met 23 times previously with Rafa leading their head-to-head 19-4.

Rafa, a 17-time major champion, is bidding to become the first man in the Open Era – and only the third man in history – to win each of the four Grand Slam championship singles trophies twice. Australians Roy Emerson and Rod Laver are the only players to have won each major on two or more occasions.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Source: ATP Tour

Advertisements

15 comments

  1. WOOW!! RAFA is destroying Birdman! Should I feel sorry for Berdych? Nope! This is revenge for that bagel in 2015, thank you very much!

    Meanwhile, Kerber also got destroyed. Now Dimitrov and Tiafoe are having a battle to see who gets to play Rafa:):) Hopefully they go to 5 sets and knock each other out with fatigue.

    Like

  2. Dear Rafa H2H 19/4 wonderful! Just see you are scheduled another day game first round 1pm R2 8pm R3 7pm 20th 3pm another day in the scorching heat, RF follows your game I wish it was the other way around, he has already had a 9pm game……No surely is there really favouritism!

    Like

  3. Rafa good luck champ you can do it ,vamossssssssssss all the way to the finals 🎾🎾🎾👍👍👍💪💪💪😘😘😘❤️🇺🇸

    Like

  4. Rafa is playing with confidence , precision and power, we take one match at a time .
    Wonderful to see him fit and healthy , while Tomas is a fine player I think that Rafa has a better overall game .
    Will be grabbing a few hours sleep and setting the alarm to watch .
    Vamos Rafa 🍀🌟

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s