Australian Open R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Matthew Ebden?

World No. 2 Rafael Nadal will continue his journey at the Australian Open and will meet another Australian, Matthew Ebden, in the second round on Wednesday night.

Ebden (No. 48) defeated German Jan-Lennard Struff in four sets on Monday.

Julian Finney/Getty Images

Date: January 16, 2019

Match time: Rafa is second night session match on Rod Laver Arena. Around 8 PM local time (AEDT) / 4.30 AM EST (Sunday) – New York, Montreal / 9.30 AM GMT – United Kingdom / 10.30 AM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy.  To convert to your local time, use this website.

Prior to this encounter, Rafa and Ebden have met each other only once. The encounter took place eights years ago at Queen’s Club where our champ won 6-4, 6-4.

In 13 previous appearances to Melbourne Park, our champ has never lost in the second round, with his only defeat before the fourth round coming on his debut in 2004 when he was defeated by Lleyton Hewitt and in 2016 when he lost to Fernando Verdasco.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Advertisements

13 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s