Mubadala Tennis: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Kevin Anderson in Abu Dhabi?

World No. 2 Rafael Nadal will face Wimbledon finalist Kevin Anderson in the semi-finals of the Mubadala World Tennis Championship in Abu Dhabi on Friday. It will be Rafa’s first match since he retired from the US Open semifinals against Juan Martin del Potro in September.

Earlier today Anderson defeated Hyeon Chung 6-7 (4-7) 6-2 6-1 in the quarter-finals of the Mubadala World Tennis Championship.

Date: December 28, 2018

Match time: 5 PM local time / 8 AM EST –  New York, Montreal / 1 PM GMT – United Kingdom / 2 PM  CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / midnight AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Head to Head: Rafa leads 5-0

Even though the tournament is an exhibition, it’s a great warm-up for the Australian Open as the surface and conditions are similar to the first Grand Slam of the year.

Our champ will be going in search of a fifth Mubadala World Tennis Championship crown over the next couple of days, following on from previous triumphs in 2010, 2011, 2016 and 2017.

Final match will take place on Saturday, December 29, at 7 PM local time. A third-place play-off will be held at 5 PM local time.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Source: ATP Tour

Advertisements

5 comments

  1. Vamos Rafa my son. Wish I could attend the Aus. Open. I will be praying for you. Keep out of the Aus. Sun – it is very strong n harsh. You can do it Rafa. … Win the Aus. Open! Vamos, Vamos, Vamos Rafa. Blessings from your Aussie Abuela Nan Shirley. 🎄🐂🏆👑🎉🎉💥💥

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s