Cincinnati Masters R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Pablo Cuevas?

Rafael Nadal will face Pablo Cuevas (ranked No. 19) in his opening match on Wednesday at the Western and Southern Open in Cincinnati.

2016 Rio Olympics - Tennis - Preliminary - Men's Singles Second Round - Olympic Tennis Centre - Rio de Janeiro, Brazil - 09/08/2016. Rafael Nadal (ESP) of Spain reacts during his match against Andreas Seppi (ITA) of Italy. REUTERS/Kevin Lamarque FOR EDITORIAL USE ONLY. NOT FOR SALE FOR MARKETING OR ADVERTISING CAMPAIGNS.
Photo by REUTERS/Kevin Lamarque

Date: August 17, 2016

Time: Approximately 3 PM EDT –  Cincinnati, New York, Montreal / 8 PM BST – United Kingdom / 9 PM CEST – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / August 18 – 5 AM AEST – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

It will be the fourth meeting between Rafa and Pablo. Our champ leads head-to-head series 2-1.

The Uruguayan player upset Rafa in three sets at the ATP event in Rio earlier this year. With less than 250 Emirates ATP Rankings point to defend for the rest of the year, Pablo is looking towards making a run inside the Top 10.

Rafa won his last hard-court title in Doha two years ago. He carries a 12-6 hard-court record on the season into Cincinnati.

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Source: ATP World Tour

6 comments

  1. Enhorabuena Rafa, siga! Habriamos preferido que vence a Pablo en ATP Rio en febrero y en Rio JO frente a Juan Martin. Digo siempre que han mucho en comun, los espanoles y los americanos del Sur. Fiona en Paris

  2. All the best of luck sweet Rafa and take good care of yourself 😘🍀
    VAMOS Champ 🎾💪😊❤️

Leave a Reply to Elizabeth Howard Cancel reply