Rome Masters R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Philipp Kohlschreiber?

On Wednesday, seven-time champion Rafael Nadal will play his first match at the Internazionali BNL d’Italia against Philipp Kohlschreiber, who defeated Inigo Cervantes 6-4, 6-2.

ROME, ITALY - MAY 09:  Roger Federer of Switzerland speaks to Rafael Nadal of Spain ahead of a training session on Day Two of The Internazionali BNL d'Italia 2016 on May 09, 2016 in Rome, Italy.  (Photo by Dennis Grombkowski/Getty Images)
Photo by Dennis Grombkowski/Getty Images

Date: May 11, 2016

Match time: Not before 7.30 PM local time / 1.30 PM  EDT –  New York, Montreal / 6.30 PM BST – United Kingdom / 7.30 PM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / Thursday 3.30 AM AEST – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: 3pmstream

Rafael Nadal said that he is focusing solely on his second-round clash with Kohlschreiber, and not looking forward to a possible quarter-final against Novak Djokovic:

I’m not playing Novak tomorrow. I’m going to play against Kohlschreiber.  He’s playing great. He won in Munich couple of weeks okay and played semi-finals in Barcelona too.

He’s playing well and he’s a very good player on clay. I am worried about that now.

The German has just a single win over Rafa – on the grass in Halle – against 13 losses to our champ, with six of them coming on clay.

Here are the matches Rafa and Philipp have played against each other:

Advertisements

9 thoughts on “Rome Masters R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Philipp Kohlschreiber?

  1. Sharina Blevins

    Your huge fanbase supports you 100% Rafa so be strong and persevere with conviction on our match with Philip. Vamos all the way to finals!

    Like

  2. Elaine Crowder

    Rafa I am praying that you will do sooooooooooooooo well in this game agains philip, and that you have a hearty win.

    Love and prayers to you,

    ALaine from SydneyXX

    Like

  3. Souix

    Kohlschreiber is a very solid player he is good at everything… All of these guys are top-notch players they just are not great like dejokavic federer murray … RAFA will have to play the same way as he would Against the top players …with that being said I know he can beat him as as Usual I will rooting for him…VAMOS RAFA !!!

    Like

  4. Zindy

    Rafa isn´t arrogant respects all players! he must be tired repeat that but the press is stupid only wants create gossip doesn´t know what ask anymore!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s