Mercedes Cup QF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Bernard Tomic in Stuttgart?

On Friday, Rafael Nadal will continue his 2015 Mercedes Cup campaign because he will play his second match in Stuttgart against fifth-seeded Bernard Tomic, who cut short the comeback Tommy Haas with a 7-6 (6), 6-2 victory.

Photo: Mercedes Cup
Photo: Mercedes Cup

Date: June 12, 2015

Time: Not before 2 pm local time (2 pm CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 1 pm GMT – United Kingdom / 8 am EDT – New York, Montreal / 10 pm AEST – Melbourne). To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Rafa has played Tomic two times before and leads the series 2-0. Here are the matches they have played against each other:

Year Tournament & City Surface Round Winner & Score
2014 Australian Open
Australia
Hard R128 Nadal, Rafael
6-4 RET Stats
2011 Australian Open
Australia
Hard R32 Nadal, Rafael

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

5 comments

  1. VAMOS DEAR RAFA!!!!!!!!!!! : ) Congratulations on your nice, well earned win today!!! Great match!!!! : ) Congratulations on keeping your focus on your shots & serve!!!! You have beautiful , rich playing experience and we saw it today throughout the match & during all the important points!!!! ci…ci….very happy for you….. It was particularly nice to see you coming back few times from 15:40 and sorting out how to get the point …..and I could tell you were trusting all is well, & knowing you could win the point…..you did and ….point by point ultimately taking the game !!!!!! : ) VAMOS!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Get extra sleep tonight & enjoy everything tomorrow!!!: )
    By the way, I noticed something worth mentioning…. Marcos stood far from the baseline when you were getting ready to serve…BUT AS SOON AS YOUR BALL was on the air , he immediately moved closer to the base line and managed to hit strong… that was clearly a trick he did over and over again during your serve…and I think it probably made it harder to know where exactly to place the serve, and he made it a little confusing I think for the fact that how come he first looked so far from the baseline and then end up quickly being so much closer….SO vamos dear Rafa for managing to hold onto your serve despite his swift change of where he was standing….
    Best wishes & have lots of fun & great time playing tomorrow ….. it is wonderful to see you playing on grass so well, and still improving as the match went on to the 3rd set. God bless you & best with everything!!!!!! Very happy for you & always enjoy watching you play!!! VAMOS!!!!!!!!! It is all just a game & you are a joy to watch!!!! Thank you!!!

  2. Always funny to see the clay traces still on the shoes when the players switch to the grass. Clay and grass shoes same soles, surprisingly enough (hard profile not allowed on the Lawn).

Leave a Reply to Rafa_1310 Cancel reply