Barcelona Open R3: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Fabio Fognini?

Eight-time champion Rafael Nadal will face 13th-seeded Fabio Fognini in the third round of the Barcelona Open Banc Sabadell. Our champ leads head-to-head series 4-1. Fabio’s only win over Rafa came in their last meeting, two months ago on clay in Rio de Janeiro.

AFP Photo
AFP Photo

Date: April 23, 2015

Time: Approximately 3 pm local time, 3 pm CET (Spain, France, Germany, Italy), 2 pm GMT (United Kingdom), 9 am EDT (New York, Montreal). To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Rafa: “Fognini is extremely fast and makes difficult things look so easy. He can play at such a high level but then sometimes not so much….I guess he goes through some ups and downs, but either way he is such a tough rival given the fact he already beat me.”

GOOD LUCK & VAMOS RAFA!

Here are the matches Rafa and Fabio have played against each other: 

Year Tournament & City Surface Round Winner & Score
2015 Rio de Janeiro
Brazil
Clay S Fognini, Fabio
1-6, 6-2, 7-5 Stats
2014 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Miami
FL, U.S.A.
Hard R16 Nadal, Rafael
6-2, 6-2 Stats
2013 Beijing
China
Hard Q Nadal, Rafael
2-6, 6-4, 6-1 Stats
2013 Roland Garros
France
Clay R32 Nadal, Rafael
7-6(5), 6-4, 6-4 Stats
2013 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Rome
Italy
Clay R32 Nadal, Rafael
6-1, 6-3 Stats
Source: ATP World Tour

2 comments

Leave a Reply to Rafa_1310 Cancel reply