Gerry Weber Open (Halle) R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Dustin Brown?

Rafael-Nadal-footwork-and-shoes-580x361
Photo via Tennis New

World No. 1 Rafael Nadal will play Dustin Brown in the second round in Halle, Germany. Rafa and his compatriot Dustin have never played head to head before.

Rafa: “Brown is a player who plays with a lot of inspiration. He’s very dangerous. He can play so aggressively. He’s not a player who’s going to give me rhythm on the baseline. It’s going to be a big challenge for me… Grass is always a bit of a lottery. On grass you need to be at 100 per cent because movement is important here, especially for a player like me. I’m not a player who’s going to serve 35 aces per match.” (via ATP)

Date: Thursday, June 13, 2014

START TIME: Not before 5:30 pm CEST local time (Germany, France, Spain), 4:30 pm BST (United Kingdom), 11:30 am EDT (New York, Montreal). To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch Online:  Fromsport and ATDHE

Good luck Rafa!

6 comments

  1. Rafa lost today! Brown has all his energy reserved and just good for Rafa to warm up after a hectic tournament At RG. Get some rest now Rafa you need a break now! At least you went to Halle for your fans! I’m still celebrating your RG 9th win1 Happy for you good luck at Wibbeldon

  2. EsUna berguenza que no trasmite tdp, pero Wta donde no hay ni un español!
    Estoy harta de las programas de deporte!,, todo bueno por pagar!!

  3. I know that changing the surface is very difficult, but I believe that our champ will find a good feeling on the grass. Vamos King! 🙂

Leave a Reply to Chandra Ramdass Cancel reply