Roland Garros R4: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Dusan Lajovic?

AP Photo/Michel Euler
AP Photo/Michel Euler

Rafael Nadal will face Serbia’s Dusan Lajovic in the forth round of the 2014 French Open.

Date: Monday, June 2, 2014

START TIME: Rafa is 2nd match on Court Philippe Chatrier. Approximately 12:30 pm CEST local time (France, Spain), 11:30 BST (United Kingdom), 6:30 am EDT (New York, Montreal). To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch Online:  Fromsport and ATDHE

Looking ahead to the clash with Lajovic, Rafa commented, “He’s young. He’s a good player. I saw him play a few times on TV. It’s great to have new players on tour, young players on the tour that are coming strong. Hopefully not too strong! We’ll see on Monday. I hope to be ready for that.”

“It’s my first Roland Garros main draw appearance and first time in the fourth round, so I can’t be more happy than this,” said Lajovic. “Maybe to play Rafa on Chatrier is one of the biggest dreams and biggest challenges. So for sure it’s not going to be easy. “You need to have a lot of tips and confidence to beat [Nadal], but I hope to enjoy the match if he wins and to give my best.”

Good luck & Vamos Rafa!

8 comments

  1. I live in colorado, usa. I have to go to bed really early. To get up at 3:00 am to watch Rafa!! Wouldn’t miss.. Vamoooos Rafa

  2. RAFA…Next up LAJOVIC in the fourth round, wonderful progress, great to see you playing like the RAFA OF OLD, all the way to the final to TRIUMPH AGAIN FANTASTIC….VAMOS RAFA…

  3. Vamos Rafa! I’m so sad that you are injured again, but at the same time I believe that you will be strong and you won’t give up! We love you our KIN9!

Leave a Reply to carol sullivan Cancel reply