Rogers Cup R3: Rafael Nadal vs. Jerzy Janowicz, plus doubles on Thursday

Rafael Nadal Fans - Rogers Cup 2013 (1)
Getty Images

After his easy victory against Canadian Jesse Levine on Wednesday, Rafael Nadal will play world no. 18 Jerzy Janowicz in round 3 on Thursday.

Date: August 8, 2013

Time: 6:00 pm CET, 5:00 pm BST, 12 Noon EDT (local time)

Live Stream:  Fromsport and ATDHE

The two have never played each other before. Janowicz, who lost to Andy Murray in the Wimbledon semifinals, is becoming a formidable opponent, with a crushing serve and a large forehand. It will be interesting to see how he matches up with Rafa, who has successfully taken on every type of player with his immense ability to adapt and be stable mentally, along with his powerful game.

Rafa will also play doubles with Pablo Andujar later in the afternoon. The two are set to play against the fifth ranked team of Aisam-Ul-Haq Qureshi/Jean-Julien Rojer at a time to be determined, according to the Rogers Cup website.  We will update this information when it becomes available.

Possible live stream for doubles: Sportsnet

Vamos Rafa!

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Rogers Cup R3: Rafael Nadal vs. Jerzy Janowicz, plus doubles on Thursday

  1. Joanna Teakle

    Oh for a positive result I trust – I wish I could see it- or perhaps better not to see it- it would be too nail biting!!! Vamos Rafa!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s