Rome Masters R3: Rafael Nadal Vs. Ernests Gulbis

With a win over Fabio Fognini last night, Rafael Nadal is set for Round 3 of the Rome Open. He will play Latvian Ernests Gulbis.

Date: May 16, 2013

Time: Approximately 3:00 pm CET, 2:00 pm BST, 9:00 am EDT

Watch online: Fromsport and ATDHE

Rafa and Gulbis have played head to head five times previously, with Rafa dominating 5-0 in the match-up. Their most recent match was at Indian Wells this year.

ATP World Tour, Grand Slam, and Davis Cup Main Draw Results

Year Tournament & City Surface Round Winner & Score
2013 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Indian Wells
CA, U.S.A.
Hard R16 Nadal, Rafael
4-6, 6-4, 7-5 
2011 Doha
Qatar
Hard Q Nadal, Rafael
7-6(3), 6-3 
2010 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 Rome
Italy
Clay S Nadal, Rafael
6-4, 3-6, 6-4 
2008 ATP Masters Series Madrid
Spain
Hard R32 Nadal, Rafael
7-5, 3-6, 6-3 
2008 Wimbledon
Great Britain
Grass R64 Nadal, Rafael
5-7, 6-2, 7-6(2), 6-3 

VAMOS RAFA!

2 comments

Leave a Reply to Nadal cruises, Ferrer survives | Just Do IT. Cancel reply