What time are Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal playing doubles at Laver Cup?

Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer will represent Team Europe against Team World’s Jack Sock and Frances Tiafoe at the Laver Cup on Friday. Federer announced last week that the team event being played at London’s O2 Arena would be his last.

LONDON, ENGLAND – SEPTEMBER 22: Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer of Team Europe interact during a practice session on centre court ahead of the Laver Cup at The O2 Arena on September 22, 2022 in London, England. (Photo by Cameron Smith/Getty Images for Laver Cup)

Date: September 23, 2022

Match time: Around 9 PM local time / 4 pm EDT – New York, Montreal / 9 PM BST – United Kingdom / 10 PM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 6 AM AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

“It’s going to be a different kind of pressure to be part of this historic moment,” Rafa, who has shared an epic career-long rivalry with Federer, told reporters.

“It’s going to be something amazing and unforgettable for me. I’m super excited. Maybe we can create a good moment and maybe win the match.”

Europe have won all four previous editions of the event which sees a total of 10 singles and two doubles matches. Each match win is worth one point on Friday, two points on Saturday, and three points on Sunday, with the first team to earn 13 points declared the winners.

VAMOS FEDAL!

12 comments

  1. When GODS of TENNIS descend on earth, ardent & DIEHARD fans of those GODS have reached the ultimate earthly heaven.. Heart and eyes are totally glued to the television screen. Exciting times ahead but truly miss Roger. Wishing him a very happy & rewarding retirement.

Leave a Reply to Gewürztraminer C Cancel reply