Qatar Open SF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Illya Marchenko in Doha?

On Friday, Rafael Nadal will play Ilya Marchenko for a place in the Qatar ExxonMobil Open final.

Our champ has never faced the 94th-ranked Ukrainian, who knocked defending champion David Ferrer out in the first round.

Photo: Qatar Tennis/Facebook
Photo: Qatar Tennis/Facebook

Date: January 8, 2016

Time: Approximately 5.30 pm local time, 2.30 pm GMT – United Kingdom / 3.30 pm CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / 9.30 am EST –  New York, Montreal / January 9, 1.30 am AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Watch online: 3pmstream

Rafa on playing Marchenko:

I saw him play during the whole week. He’s playing fantastic.

He’s playing with big confidence. So it will be a big challenge for me tomorrow and I hope to be ready for it.

GOOD LUCK AND VAMOS RAFA!

Advertisements

12 thoughts on “Qatar Open SF: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Illya Marchenko in Doha?

  1. OLS & VAMOS DEAR RAFA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) It is a BEAUTIFUL DAY for fun Tennis….. have fantastic time playing!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) : ) : ) We are happy & excited for you & know it will be a great match for you !!!!!!!! Have lots & lots of fun playing with your POWERFUL MUSCLES & BEAUTIFUL TENNIS TOUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : )
    Lots of love & happiness to you & your loved ones !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! VAMOS……………VAMOS…………………..VAMOS…………….

    Like

  2. niketa lobo (India)

    Vamos Rafa.💖. Give your best shot for the semifinals.

    V r all confident about you. Wishing you all the luck in the world.🌹 🌹 🌹 🍁.

    Just remember, no matter what, all your fans love you, for the sweet person you are.

    Like

  3. elaine

    Good luck in the semi final! It’s so nice to see Rafa’s girlfriend Maria at Doha this week. Rafa has a great close support network. Vamos Rafa!

    Like

  4. va4favre

    Rafa seems prepared for a tough challenge. He was not as sharp today, so I hope he will be blazing tomorrow.
    Rafa did pull out a victory today so that is a change from some matches last year.

    Like

  5. Deep Thinker

    Illya Marchenko is a highly dangerous and tricky player!
    Nadal has to play his best otherwise anything can happen.
    And i mean anything!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s